The roster for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations in Cote d’Ivoire has been revealed by Jose Peseiro, the coach of the Nigerian Super Eagles.

The coach revealed a 25-man roster, using the Super Eagles’ official X (Twitter) handle.

Eight defenders, six midfielders, eight strikers, and three goalkeepers make up the squad.

The Super Eagles squad is as follows:


Stanley Nwabili

Francis Uzoho

Leke Ojo


William Troost-Ekong

Bright Osayi Samuel

Ola Aina

Zaidu Sanusi

Bruno Onyemaechi

Semi Ajayi

Calvin Bassey

Chidozie Awaziem

Kenneth Omeruo


Wilfred Ndidi

Joe Aribo

Raphael Onyedika

Frank Onyeka

Alex Iwobi


Kelechi Iheanacho

Samuel Chukwueze

Moses Simon

Ademola Lookman

Victor Osimhen

Victor Boniface

Ahmed Musa

Sadiq Umar

Head Coach

Jose Peseiro

Please don’t forget to “Allow the notification” so you will be the first to get our gist when we publish it. 
Drop your comment in the section below, and don’t forget to share the post.